The Technical Steering Committee (TSC) is the primary decision making forum for SODA projects and serves to set the overall technical direction and strategy for SODA.

Its functions include:

  • defining and maintaining the technical vision for the SODA
  • defining SODA project releases and roadmap  
  • overseeing architecture across projects 
  • approving new projects, aligning projects and removing or archiving projects,
  • gathering feedback from End User Committee and mapping to projects,
  • overseeing standardization efforts
  • defining common practices to be implemented across SODA projects.

The TSC Representatives

Rakesh Jain, Co-Chair


Kei Kusunoki, Co-Chair

NTT Communications

Vinod E.

Wipro / SNIA

Sheng Lin Wu


Hiroki Kimura


Masanori Itoh

Toyota Motor Corporation

Xin Zhong

China Unicom

Sanil Kumar D.

Huawei Technologies

Kiran Mova


Prashant Mishra

Click2Cloud Inc.

Yusuf Yildiz


The Architecture Workgroup Representatives

Sanil Kumar D.

Huawei Technologies